## ELECTION OF OFFICERS FOR 1898.

The annual election of officers begins November 20 and ends December 5. The officers to be elected are: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and three members of the Executive Council. Very few nominations have been made, hence the list is incomplete. Members are always at liberty to vote for whomsoever they please, even when the nominations are full.

Mr. Frank L. Burns, Berwyn, Pa., has been appointed Judge of Elections, and all ballots should be sent to him. Our Constitution provides that ballots must reach the Judge of Elections by December 5, in order to be counted.

Only active members are privileged to vote, but those in arrears for assessments are denied the privilege, unless their assessments reach the treasurer before November 20.

The following nominations have been made:

For President.—Reuben M. Strong, Lake Forest, Ill.

For Vice-President-N. Hollister, Delavan, Wis.

For Secretary.—Walton I. Mitchell, St. Paul, Minn.; W. L. Dawson, Oberlin, Ohio.

For Treasurer.—Lynds Jones, Oberlin, Ohio.

For Executive Council.—John H. Sage, H. C. Oberholser, J. Warren Jacobs, H. C. Higgins, W. A. Oldfield, J. E. Law.

## ELECTION OF NEW MEMBERS.

The following names are here proposed for Active membership: John W. Daniel, Lynchburg, Va.; Geo. W. Dixon, Watertown, S. Dak.; A. C. Parker, Box 6, White Plains, N. Y.; A. H. Howell, Biological Survey, Department of Agriculture, Washington, D. C. In accordance with the Constitution, proposed members will be considered elected unless there are adverse votes.

## CHANGES OF ADDRESS.

It is very important that changes of address, or any errors in the present mailing list, should be attended to before the close of the present year. Unless you give notice to the contrary, your name and address